ni hao!

Well, here I am again, starting yet another blog. I think over the past 10 or so years I have had at least five. I feel that at this point in my life, things are changing so rapidly, and since I type much faster than I handwrite, and I hate not being able to write my thoughts as fast as I think them, I suppose a new blog is in order. I was also inspired by a few of my friends from Bethlehem and the encouraging blogs they have, so I thought this would be another nifty way to connect with them and have mutual upbuilding. :) And, as I said, things are definitely in major transition for me at this point in my life. For those who may not know, I am engaged and will be married to the amazing John H. in only a month and a half, August 17th, 2007. :D Wedding planning is nuts, mostly because of my nuts-o family who has never planned anything of this magnitude before, but I am enjoying it as best as I can. There is just SO much that goes into planning the big day. I want our wedding to be beautiful and reflect the amazing unifying power of our Lord who is uniting John and I in the holy covenant of marriage. It’s no light matter, so I want our wedding to reflect that, while not dabbling into the worldly over-the-top materialistic side of weddings. It’s sometimes a tricky balance.Anyways, I’m getting ahead of myself! This was only supposed to be my “hello!” blog. (By the way, ni hao means hello in Chinese. I took Chinese for 9 years and I miss it…). Well here I go now, time to dig into some meaty sanctifying books… :)

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

2 responses to “ni hao!

Leave a Reply

