Getting closer…

Less than a month now until the big day!! I am getting so super excited, it’s intense. Nine months of being engaged has felt like years honestly, and I advise other couples to keep the engagement as short as possible (within reason of course). People have incessantly been telling me “It’ll be here before you know it!” but, I know that it’s not yet here, and it’s felt like forever since we got engaged. Every day we aren’t together still is draining on us and even though the wedding is pretty near now, it’s still hard to wait 30 more days. Even my little niece Haley is telling me right now “Where’s John? I really miss him. Is he working today? Is he coming over later? I miss John… is he working tomorrow all day too or not?” Haha, it’s adorable. My parents usually ask me every day if John’s coming over too. My family misses him just like me!Anyway, sorry I’m kinda sappy and cheesy. There is still a lot of preparing to do before the 17th, so I don’t mind that we still have a month, but yeah, can’t wait for it to get here and not have to think so much about planning and details all the time. The other day I was driving to my friend’s baby shower and I was thinking too hard about favors and missed a really obvious exit. Ooops! Wedding planning can be dangerous too I guess!Ok, enough outa me as far as wedding stuff goes. I just want to be married, not planning! Perhaps other engaged people understand?

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

2 responses to “Getting closer…

  • Jennifer

    seriously – this is me right now. and it stinks. the end.

  • Carrie

    I understand… try not to get too bogged down though. When you do, I challenge you to spend that time and energy in prayer for your upcoming marriage with your man; I wish I did more of that before rather than waste it being grumpy/frustrated about not being married yet.

Leave a Reply

