Lesson Learned

The other day, I learned (or I should say, re-learned) a very important lesson. After feeling super anxious, stressed, and just plain grumpy while hanging out with John one night, he took my hand, brought me to the couch, and asked me what was so wrong that I was acting so strange. I broke down, felt horrible for my attitude that night and the past few months probably, and felt the spirit leading me to confess so many wrong thoughts and words and feelings that I’ve had towards John. He lovingly listened as I cried out to him as I felt so stupid and selfish and proud. Instead of being upset at me for acting so horrible to him, he hugged me, prayed over me, then read me some scripture. WOW. I have the best man on earth!! And in 21 days, he’ll be my husband and so much more available to help me stay in line with Christ than he can now. Let’s just say I am overly blessed to have someone close to me who cares enough to listen, forgive, encourage, and pray for me at all times no matter how I’ve treated him. It’s things like this that really humble me and challenge me to be more forgiving and selfless like he is. Anyway, so my lesson was…. when in doubt (in times of stress, anxiousness, frustration, etc.)… just pour your heart out to the LORD and confess and repent from your heart. Then, dig into some of God’s word (I like the Psalms for times like these). Ahhhh… God is good. :) Keep praying for us though, we have only three weeks to go!

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

Leave a Reply

