Happy Thanksgiving everyone!! I just ate way too much, even though I tried to keep the portions under control. I can’t say no to yummy homemade apple pie! ) My parents and brother drove down to our apartment and brought all the food for our amazing meal. It was great! We then played Settlers after dinner and that was fun too, though we ran out of time. My brother had never played it before and he was super sleep deprived, so that was pretty amusing. Anyway, I’ve decided it was time for me to leave the addicting world of facebook for a while, possibly for good. I have noticed just how much time I spend on facebook and how it’s really taking away from time I need to spend off the computer in studying Scripture and in prayer. I know there are other things I can end up doing to waste time, but I felt completely convicted that facebook was getting in my way of my relationship with God and knew that I needed to be bold and get the obstacle out of the way. It was hard to do (yes, I cried), and I needed John’s support to make the final decision, but yep, I did it! That’s about it really… John and I are off to go for a walk and work off some of that yummy food. 

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

Leave a Reply

