Yay!

Well since I’ve been home alone all day, I’ve been on wordpress quite a bit and just need to report to the world how excited I am that my husband gets to come home early today! He called me from work and then while talking, he heard that the Y is closing early due to the snow storm today. I’m pumped because I hardly get to spend time with him past 10am it seems. He’ll come home from work between 8pm and 10:30pm on most days, and by then he’s usually completely pooped and I’m usually finishing up studying… So, not that you all had to know about this, but I am very happy. :) The snow is pretty, but I was stuck at home for the day and can’t wait for my husband to come home. :) Well, I’m off to spend some time in prayer for him.. I don’t promise that my posts will be anything worth reading, but I hope you do enjoy them!

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

2 responses to “Yay!

  • jenniferandrews

    It is so strange to hear the words “husband” come from you. I mean, I guess I know it in theory, but I haven’t really been around you guys as a married couple. Just weird. And when I go home for christmas, you won’t be there! You have your own place now! Maybe I can be a guest one night? That would be fun.

  • minnesotamom

    I hear you, Carrie! I totally get excited when Ben can come home early. Even still, after 4 1/2 years!

Leave a Reply

