People, you need to see the movie Ratatouille! It’s so cute and well done… I highly recommend it! ….Last night John took me to St. Paul for some dinner and dancing! :) It was part of my birthday celebration from the 18th. We had yummy Mexican food at Boca Chica and then went straight to the Wabasha Caves for some swing dancing lessons and hours of swing dancing! Well, more like 1 hour… it became more frustrating than fun for us when we could not seem to get it figured out. Part of the reason is that I have trouble dancing if we’re not on the beat and John has trouble dancing to the beat… so, you can imagine the frustration. I’m glad we tried it though! After trying until we just couldn’t take it anymore, we left to go drive around St. Paul, our favorite city! We hope to move there in the next few months; there’s this one part of town that we both adore and we found a super cute apartment complex that we hope to move into soon. I’m trying to find a nursing assistant job in St. Paul so I can get some experience, get connected to a hospital, and to make some extra $$ to afford living there. Pray for me!! I just found out I didn’t get the NA job at St. Joseph’s, which is my dream hospital to work at as a nurse. All in God’s plan though, I know he has something else planned for me.  

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

3 responses to “

  • minnesotamom

    Oh bummer! I know how much you wanted the job at St. Joe’s. Maybe Woodwinds? :)

    LOVE the new look, by the way. Super-cool. You’ll have to tell me how to make it snow on my blog!

    I hear you on the dancing thing. If I’m not dancing with someone who has a beat, you might as well shoot me, cuz I’m not enjoying it! Bless John’s heart for trying, though!

    I, too, love St. Paul. Especially Rice Park and Summit Avenue and the area around it. It’s so fun to drive around and look at all the big houses. I’d never want to live in one (waaaaay too much to clean), but they sure are fun to gawk at.

  • minnesotamom

    I made snow, baby! Woo hooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

  • minnesotamom

    Sorry, I get so excited about every little thing I learn how to do on my blog…I’m a dork.

Leave a Reply

