Waffles and spiral staircases

Husband and I took a mini-trip to downtown N-field tonight to try out the new waffle/coffee house. It was cute! Kinda bland and too contemporary in my taste for coffee houses, but oh well, it’s a nice change from the ordinary. We tried out a waffle called The Andrews Sisters (shout out to my sister [Jen] and my maiden name!); it had sun-dried tomatoes, basil, and mozzarella cheese sprinkled on it- pretty good. I sure was craving the chocolate waffles though… maybe next time. ——–On another note, my husband has possibly found our future apartment in the cities that we plan to move to in a month or two. I sure hope they call us back and offer us the place! Please pray that God wills that to happen, because we sure want it to! :) Of course, he is sovereign and already has it planned, but I pray that this place is part of his plan for us. (It has a spiral staircase in it!!)  

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

3 responses to “Waffles and spiral staircases

  • minnesotamom

    Hey CH,

    You’re on my quote board for the week–hope you don’t mind!

    And a new waffle house? What? I may have to make the looooong trip down to check it out. ;) With Husband and Anja, of course.

  • Carrie

    Ha, I just noticed my quote on your blog, and I was surprised and flattered!

    You three will definitely need to take a trip down here and try some waffles! Have you ever been to N-field before? It’s quite the cute downtown area, but after about a few hours, I’m about ready to head back up to my favorite… St. Paul. Can’t wait to live there!

  • minnesotamom

    I haven’t, doubt Husband has…but he has a delegate thing there coming up. Maybe sometime you should have a SG get-together and we can all do the waffle thing on a Saturday and then play ball in a park or something.

    I heart St. Paul. It’s WAAAAY better than Minneapolis. If you haven’t been to Babani’s, you should go there to eat sometime. It’s fairly cheap and interesting food.

Leave a Reply

