Worshipping through piano hymns

There’s just something about piano music that gets straight to my heart, I can’t explain it. Especially since the main reason I like certain piano songs are because I love the lyrics of the actual song, but yet I like the piano songs more when they have no lyrics along with them. For example, the Living Room Sessions album by Chris Rice has been a blessing to me today. Songs like “Great is Thy Faithfulness,” “Fairest Lord Jesus,” “For the Beauty of the Earth” and of course, my absolute favorite hymn, “Come Thou Font of Every Blessing” (processional for my wedding)… just can’t stop playing them. They all have significant spiritual memories associated with them, perhaps that’s another reason I love ’em. And, you can play them while doing just about anything and enjoy them without them becoming a distraction. Ahhh… praise God for the gift of music and how it resonates with the soul.

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

One response to “Worshipping through piano hymns

  • minnesotamom

    Amen! I love me some good piano. Anja’s playing has yet to pass the test, but maybe someday she can entertain me the way I did my father. He was always listening to music and asking me, “You think you could play that?”

    I’d say, “Yes, Dad, ” and keep doing whatever I was doing. :P

Leave a Reply

