Gimme some CCCC

CCCC stands for chocolate Caribou Coffee cooler in my mind. I just thought it was nifty (yes, nifty) that it had such a long alliteration. Oh how I miss simple english classes of middle school…. I just finished one of the many last few nursing exams that I’ll ever have to take (can’t forget the big kahuna, the state Boards exam….). It was about nursing delegation (or in more formal terms- directing), controlling (performance appraisals, budgets, audits, the fun stuff… not), and then change and conflict. So really, it’s all stuff that I have hardly any experience with yet as a nursing student. Definitely makes answering 60 tricky multiple choice questions tough. I always thought MC exams would be a synch, but not nursing ones. We get to look at the key after we turn our exams in to see how we did, and I believe I counted 14 questions that I got wrong. Oh yippee. ‘Twas why I stopped by CC on the way home for a CCCC….  and now I’m off to do my weekly statistics for science homework.

But… by 7pm tonight I get to go to the first meeting of my church homemaking group! (Titus 2 groups) I guess only 2 of the 6 girls can actually make it, because of holy week stuff, but I will definitely cherish the time off from studying or doing assignments. Then tomorrow all I have is a day of mental health nursing clinicals at the VA and then… SPRING BREAK!  

*(Sorry this post was more a run-down of what is going on. That’s what happens when I’m in school mode…. only 2 more months of it though!)*

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

One response to “Gimme some CCCC

Leave a Reply

