April fools to myself

Upon arriving home from my nursing clinicals at the VA today I hoped to finish reviewing my resume and essay for a new grad nurse program, print it all out–along with my transcript–and bring it all (plus my recommendations and the actual application) to the post office before they closed. I hurriedly did this, even reading my essay aloud over the phone to my sister in less than 10 minutes to check for any unseen mistakes… then frantically printed it all out on the lovely (and overpriced) resume paper, drove (too fast) to the post office…. then, noted that I was 30 minutes too late. I could almost swear they always closed at 5:30… nope, not anymore. So there’s my April fools joke on myself. Guess I’ll have to wait another day, and probably anxiously read over my essay 5 more times, and send it off to Minneapolis tomorrow.  And then wait… (and call 4 days later)

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

Leave a Reply

