In His Hands

Well I jumped into the “real world” this week by applying to a bunch of hospital nursing jobs for this summer after I graduate at the end of May. I’m hoping for one hospital, but I applied to 4 total, one of which I applied to 10 jobs in that hospital, so really I have no idea where I may end up. It’s a little strange how when I’m at my nursing clinicals at hospitals and have to sort of shadow a nurse for a day how I usually tend to not like what that nurse has to do by watching her, but if I imagine myself doing it by myself, I can see that I might love it. Hard to explain, but I guess it’s just weird to sit in someone else’s office and feel like you could be doing what they’re doing without imagining your own office with your own things and having the autonomy for once (something I’ve never experienced as a student!). Anywho, I am excited that now it is in God’s hands, even though it always has been and always will be, but now I just have to wait on the Lord and see what he brings to me for jobs. I’m planning to give the hospitals a call at the beginning of next week to let them know (aka bug them) that I really would like the job and would love to have an interview. I’ll admit, the thought of an interview right now just freaks me out, because I’ve never had an interview for an important job. I don’t think American Eagle Outfitters or Chipotle counts…

Please pray for me to get a nursing job that fits me well… and pray for my own wisdom and patience that only comes from the Lord… thanks!

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

3 responses to “In His Hands

  • texasknights

    I will pray for you as you travel this journey. I am pretty certain you will be a super nurse! Your spirit for the Lord says a lot! :)

  • Jill

    HI :) Jen recommended your blog to me. I am nurse. I have been for 3 years now. I work on a cardiac telemetry floor. I will be praying for you as you take this new journey. Nursing is awesome. I love it. Email me if you have any questions. Take care.

  • Jennifer

    You’ll do great on interviews, just wear something nice, smile, be yourself and let them know what you know – do your research on hospitals and on fields you’re interested in :-)

Leave a Reply

