Praise God!

I got the job!!!! The interview went pretty well, clearly better than I thought it did, because I got a ‘tentative’ job offer for United Hospital! YAY!!! The hospital’s float pool nurse manager who interviewed me doesn’t know quite yet what unit I will be on, since she has yet to know what will be open this summer, but apparently there’s a spot for me! She’s going to try and put me on an orthopedic unit since that’s what I’ve been used to, but otherwise I could really be anywhere they need me. I’m fine either way! And I know that God already knows where I’ll be! It’s exciting to know where my nursing career is going to begin and that I don’t have to apply anywhere else! Apparently this hospital has a lot of retiring nurses (so nurses like to stay there), so if I like it, who knows I could be there for many many years. :) I’m so sooooo excited to be a bedside nurse and care for people and become much better at it. Anyway, just wanted to update and share my excitement with you! Thanks for your prayers!!

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

5 responses to “Praise God!

Leave a Reply

