Moving soon

We’re glad to to be moving to St. Paul in less than a week! It has been a fast 9 months of living in Northfield while I finish school at St. Olaf, but we’re both excited to be closer to our friends (most of them), John’s work, church, and family. It’s a bit crazy how just 45 minutes makes a big difference in how able you are to see all those people… especially when gas is $3.50/gallon! Yikes. Pretty soon, when I start working at United Hospital in late July, I won’t have to drive to work! That will be glorious, and a good workout too! It’s a mighty steep hill that I’ll have to climb. 

 

Whelp, back to packing… John really shouldn’t have had me pack up the books because of course, I found one I wanted to look at more (Praying God’s Word by Beth Moore) and got distracted for a half hour… oops. Ok, enough, back to work. 

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

One response to “Moving soon

Leave a Reply

