It’s a Miracle!

I passed my NCLEX-RN!!!! :D  This is the nursing boards exam that allows me to actually practice as a registered nurse! I took it yesterday morning and was 100% sure that I had failed. Yesterday was rough because I had to wait until this morning to find out if I passed or not. I’m sooooo excited!!! It’s a miracle from the LORD that I passed, because I felt like I guessed on half the questions. It was very difficult!! But apparently they think I’m competent enough to be a nurse now, and I’m happy with that! :)  God sure did answer a lot of prayers by having me pass!

Sorry I haven’t posted in a month. I’ve been studying and doing random other things since then, like going to the MN Zoo with my mom and my brother’s kids, going to my sister’s bridal shower, going to my cousin’s wedding reception… well, not that much really, but the past two weeks have pretty much been strictly studying. Now that I’m “free” from the burden of studying, I can do things like write in my blog again! Yippee! Oh and laundry, I get to do that again! ;) My husband will like that. He goes through clothes faster than I can clean them. Since we moved here, what, three months ago? I haven’t been able to catch up with laundry.

So, next week is my older sister’s (my only sister) wedding!!! It’s out in Massachusetts where her and her fiance met and live. They’ll be moving to Iowa after they get married because her husband will start working at Grinnell College, cool huh? Which means, they’ll be MUCH closer to us and the rest of the family! I’m psyched about that! :)  I’m glad that I passed my boards too so that next week I don’t feel down about it, but can just let go and enjoy the week. We’ll be staying in Boston for a day just to tour around, since we have never been there, and then on Wednesday we’ll head over to mid-MA where the festivities will take place and have a couple days before the wedding on Friday. One minor detail… I haven’t been fitting into my bridesmaid dress all that well lately, so I’ve put myself on a bit of a temporary restriction from all things sweet/carb-y…. cakes, cookies, crackers, pretzels, etc. And, I’m going to work out like nutso these next few days before we leave. Hopefully it will be enough to squeeze me into the dress!! It’s very pretty!

Off to eat the turkey chili that I just cooked up…. at 8:30am. :) We had no milk and I hardly ate anything yesterday, so I figured a nice healthy hearty meal/breakfast was in order. I like cooking a lot too, so it’s  kinda a way to celebrate.  :)

My nursing job starts on the 21st! Can’t wait!!

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

4 responses to “It’s a Miracle!

  • Jennifer

    I’m glad you passed, that’s very exciting :-)
    But I’m worried you don’t fit into your dress! Are you sure you shouldn’t stop by a tailor and just have a seem let out? I don’t want you to kill yourself these next few days trying to work out! I know the feeling though – I would love to slim down a bit more, but my dress is already done and fits fine, so I don’t want it to fall off! See you soon!

  • texasknights

    Do you hear me hollering down here in Texas!?!??! Yippppppppppppppeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

  • Jodi

    Hey Carrie! CONGRATS!!!!!!That is SOOOOO awesome. I KNEW you would pass (even though it never feels like you do!) Way to go!!! Have a blast in MA for us. Let us know how the new job goes, best of luck!!! Love & Hugs,
    Jodi & Jeremy :)

  • imaginecreation

    Hey . . . thats so great you passed!! Congrats!! I know the EMT basic stuff isn’t even in comparison but I know how excited we were when J passed his EMT state practical. Just so much information to retain and then use hands on. Crazy.

    I’m commenting after reading your comment on my blog, by the way . . . yeah . . . anyway, I love fishes, fish, fishles, whatever. I love them. We have 1- 55 gallon, 1 -40 gallon corner tank and a 10 gallon. African Cichlids are the fish of choice to decorate our tanks. Right now we don’t have the two larger tanks set up; the apartment won’t let us, but soon enough we’ll back at it. They are totally relaxing! Enjoy!

    Best of luck with the new job!
    God Bless!
    -Stacy

Leave a Reply

