Running

As of tomorrow I would like to join my blog friend Stacy in an adventure in running/jogging/walking. I’ve wanted to be more committed (motivated might be a better word) to jogging regularly because it really makes me feel a lot healthier and enjoy life more. I also want to be able to keep up with my husband who has been a pretty avid runner these past couple months. He’d be thrilled if I could run with him and not lag behind, and also be able to hike with him when we go camping.

I used to be pretty active in sports (soccer especially) and even was in a season of cross-country running in high school. It didn’t go over too well though with my knees, so I didn’t really ever get into the groove of being a “runner”. My goal isn’t so much to be a marathoner or anything of the sort, but to at least be consistent and try and improve slowly. I probably can’t run a mile without either going super slow or walking right now, but eventually I hope to run/jog a couple miles enjoyably. I’ll try and keep you all updated on how it goes. Hopefully Stacy and I can keep each other accountable!

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

4 responses to “Running

  • imaginecreation

    Heya!

    I would love if you joined me! I kinda do better when accountable. I’ve been waining in the motivation department . . . life tends to just take over. We could use the blog or email or . . . I don’t know . . . what do you think?

    Wish you were closer :) we could push each other out the door.

    Well, let me know, for sure!!

    -Stacy

  • imaginecreation

    Ok, its me again. :) Um, I went and set up my own Mapmyrun.com account. Maybe, it ya want, you could too . . . helps you figure out the distance on road runs, etc. Anyway, they give you your own profile and with that your own URL. I could add your URL (for map my run.com) to the blogroll of runstacyrun and you could be an author on the blog too . . . if that would help . . .

    Just an idea . . .

    Ok, I’ll quit buggin’ ya for now!
    God Bless,
    Stacy

  • Jennifer

    couch to 5k – it’s the best running “program” out there. It slowly builds up endurance without killing your body. Google it and follow it, it’s great.

  • Karin

    I love running as well, in particular stairs. I only can recommend to add some type of running to his or her daily routine. It helps with stress, prevents becoming sick and boost your mood.

    Sincerely Karin

Leave a Reply

