Just a Glimpse

new grad orientation, originally uploaded by carriehansen.

I’m trying to figure out how to blog multiple photos at once from my flickr photo account, but am still working on it. For now, here’s a picture of me (on the left) with two of the girls with whom I oriented (Emily and Jo in the middle) for our first two weeks as nurses, and our preceptor, Joyce, on the right. I hardly see any of them anymore now, sadly.

State fair pictures to come soon hopefully!

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

3 responses to “Just a Glimpse

  • Heidi

    Fun to have photos of your work people! I think that is one place I never remember to bring a camera.

    If you’re wanting to just put up multiple photos individually, when on a photo’s page (in Flickr), click the “all sizes” button. I usually use the medium size, then copy the code below the photo (in a little box) and paste it into the HTML tab of your WordPress post where you want it. Do it to as many photos as you want. Hope that helps!

  • Heidi

    Is John on a slackline there on the left, or has he taken up tightrope walking?

  • Carrie

    Heidi-
    Thanks for the tips on posting pictures! That’ll help a lot. Even Flickr had nothing to say to help me when I asked.

    And yes, that is John on a slackline. I wanted to post that picture but obviously couldn’t figure it out yet. It’s his new hobby… and today at my parent’s place, lots of neighborhood kids definitely took an interest in it too. It’s pretty challenging!

Leave a Reply

