Creepy Crawlies

We have some of THE scariest bugs/critters in our apartment. I’m sure it’s not nearly as bad as what you’d find down in the south, but still. Our bedroom is on the lowest level of our apartment building, so it’s part underground like a basement, which means… nasty bugs with 50 little long legs will scurry across the floor or wall at any moment. I’ve probably killed 10 of them since we moved in 4 months ago. Not bad, but still, scares me to the point of being afraid to fall asleep sometimes. Normally it wouldn’t do that to me, but one time I was making our bed and when I moved my pillow, one of the freaky 20 legged millepede bugs crawled up the wall right from behind my pillow. I screamed like a little girl after that! Usually I am the one to find and squash the little buggers, then I call for my brave husband to do the deed of disposing of them.  If it wasn’t for the fact that most of our walls are brick, our building is old, and we’re on the bottom level, it probably wouldn’t be a problem. Good thing I love our apartment and the location otherwise!

Anywho, I’m off to attempt to run outside now since it’s been five days since I last ran… this whole night shift business definitely threw off my plans.

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

3 responses to “Creepy Crawlies

Leave a Reply

