The Usual

Just about every day I think for a second that I should probably blog about something, but nothing interesting comes to mind. I’m aware that I’m not a gifted writer or creative in that respect, which is fine, but I love blogs and wish I could keep up with mine more often! Honestly the last couple weeks haven’t consisted of much more than the usual: work, sleep, cook, exercise, read, etc.. One exciting thing happened today, they turned on the heat in our building! YAY! That brings me joy since the past couple nights (weeks?) I’ve been shivering as I crawl into bed. I love being able to snuggle under layers and layers of blankets and covers, but when it takes a good 15 minutes just to warm up enough to relax, that’s just no way to go to bed. In other news, I’ve been sick the past week or so and it just hasn’t left me yet. I think these next couple days I should start feeling better, I pray!  John is leaving for a men’s retreat with our church and I work all weekend, so hopefully I can feel better enough to get some good cleaning done around here.

Well, that’s about it. I told you nothing too thrilling. I hope all is well on your end!

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

Leave a Reply

