Noticing a Difference Already… from just a Powder & Milk?

I know this may sound silly, but I can’t help but think that a couple recent additions to my diet have been the key to how well my body feels today! Over the last 3-4 days I’ve started to take and drink:

1. Antioxidant Omega-3 Greens from Tropical Traditions , an organic/natural powdered mix of greens/seaweeds, omega-3’s from flax seeds, probiotics and enzymes. You mix a scoop with a glass of cold water and drink up! It doesn’t taste all that bad actually, but I’ve found it’s easier for me to tolerate on an empty stomach (since I kind-of gulp it down). And I love that I never forget about it since it’s right inside my fridge and that it’s not a big honkin’ pill to take! (P.S. If you go to tropicaltraditions.com for the first time and order something, make sure to put “referred by friend” and my userID 5920420 to get a FREE book about Virgin Coconut Oil!! Great huh? I also LOVE that this company is Christian and look to have solid theology too!)

and the other…

2. Raw milk. So far I’m liking it! There is definitely a different taste than the pasteurized skim milk I’m used to, but it’s not bad taste. It’s probably the cream I’m noticing, but also, it’s not as thick as I was expecting. I haven’t noticed the cream separating at all, which I hope isn’t a bad sign? I recently discovered a great blog post here that made me see again how great raw milk can be for you!

So my point being, I have never felt so clear-minded and just plain “well” before, that I can remember. It’s weird. I haven’t been working out, I haven’t been sleeping much (4-6hrs at a time, and not every day…), but somehow I feel good! I thought my Melaleuca vitality supplements were supposed to do that, but (sadly) I never really noticed a difference. (Granted, I didn’t take them every day like I’m supposed to and only have tried them for a couple months.)

I’ve tried some other vitamins/whole-food supplements over the last couple years, some of which I loved but just couldn’t afford or were too hard to take (or remember to take!) (Like JuicePlus, great quality product but I hate taking pills/capsules and I always forget!)

I hope this weird “well” feeling continues, and I’m sure it will. Don’t take this the wrong way, but this reminds me of how my body/spirit feels when I’ve just worshipped the Lord with my whole heart, how you have that peace and restful feeling… (BUT don’t worry! I’m not replacing worshipping the Lord with powdered greens and milk, and nothing can compare to the peace that comes from the Lord… this is just a very little tiny taste of it that I’m feeling!) I’m sure that cutting out so many potentially toxic or harmful foods has also helped, but then adding in foods that are as close to their natural state as possible, the way God created the, is bound to make you feel good!

I’m curious, what supplements or super-foods (if you can call raw milk that, which I think you can!) have you noticed have really impacted your health?

About Carrie

Lover and follower of Jesus, wife to a loving husband, cardiac nurse in a big city hospital, aspiring cook and baker, notorious night owl, and enjoyer of all the gifts God has graciously given me! View all posts by Carrie

One response to “Noticing a Difference Already… from just a Powder & Milk?

  • justblabbering

    Sounds great! I haven’t decided to make that move yet, but I don’t drink milk much, so maybe that is why!
    I think that maybe once we go to the farm this weekend, and I get used to the idea of getting my food at places other than the grocery store, it might feel natural and less chaotic to make the change! Less weird for the husband too!

Leave a Reply

